tiste; W. H. Newcombe, Esq., Buctouche; and Anthime Boudreau, Esq., St. François de Kent, N.B.: to be Pilot Commissioners for the District of Buctouche. May 21, Hon. Horace Harvey, Edmonton, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Alberta: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Alberta during the absence of the Hon. the Lieutenant-Governor from May 29 to June 20, 1935, both dates inclusive. May 31, Dr. A. S. MacKenzie (formerly President, Dalhousie University), Halifax, N.S.; Abbé A. Vachon, Ecole Supérieure de Chimie, Laval University, Quebec, Que.; Professor C. J. MacKenzie, Dean and Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask.; Dr. H. E. Bigelow, Professor of Chemistry, Mount Allison University, Sackville, N.B.: to be members of the National Research Council for a period of three years expiring June 1, Major-General Andrew George Latta McNaughton, C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., M.Sc., LL.D., Chief of the General Staff of Canada: to be President of the National Research Council for a period of seven years, dating from June 1, June 29, Paul Felix Baillargeon, Esq., Montreal, advocate: to be Secretary of the Board of Railway Commissioners for Canada. July 20, Col. Gordon Sidney Harrington, K.C., LL.B., Halifax, N.S., to be Chief Commissioner of the Employment and Social Insurance Commission; Tom Moore, Esq., Ottawa, Ont., President of the Trades and Labour Congress of Canada, and Nazaire Romeo Beaudet, Esq., Montreal, Que., Civil Engineer and Insurance Manager; to be Members of the said Commission, the appointments effective for a period of ten years from July 20, 1935; James Thomson Mitchell, Esq., B.Sc., Ottawa, Ont.; to be Commissioner of Patents, effective Aug. 1, 1935. July 24, Charles Fremont, Esq., K.C.: to be Secretary of the National Battlefields Commission. Aug. 10, Robert James Hamilton, Esq., Vancouver, B.C., lumberman, to be a member, and the President, of the Vancouver Harbour Commission, vice Lt.-Col. Reginald W. Brock, deceased; Charles Heber Bland, Esq., B.A., Ottawa, Ont., a Member of the Civil Service Commission: to be Chairman of the said Commission; James Herbert Stitt, Esq., B.A., LL.B., Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Member of the Civil Service Commission; Hon. Mr. Justice Fawcett Gowler Taylor, D.S.O., to be Acting Chairman of the Canadian Pension Commission for a further period of one year from Aug. 6, 1935. Aug. 12, Hon. Hugh Guthrie, P.C., K.C., Minister of Justice, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member of the Board of Railway Commissioners for Canada, and Chief Commissioner Aug. 14, Robert Knowlton Smith, Esq., LL.B., K.C., Amherst, N.S., of the Board. to be Deputy Minister of Marine. John Alexander Sullivan, Esq., B.C., B.A., LL.B., K.C., Montreal, Que.; to be Deputy Postmaster General. Charles Auguste Chauveau, Esq., K.C., LL.D., Quebec, Que.; to be Member and Vice-Chairman of the Canadian Radio Broadcasting Commission, vice Jacques Narcisse Cartier, Rev. J. B. Miller, M.A., D.D., St. Andrew's United Church, Winnipeg: to be Full Time Protestant Chaplain of the Manitoba Penitentiary, effective Aug. 1, John Irvine McFarland, Esq., Calgary, Alta., Manager; David Livingstone Smith, Esq., Winnipeg, Man., Agent; Henry Clark Grant, Esq., Winnipeg, Man., Professor of Economics at the University of Manitoba: to be Members of the Canadian Wheat Board, John Irvine McFarland to be Chief Commissioner and David Livingstone Smith, Assistant Chief Commissioner. Robert McKee, Esq., Vancouver, B.C., Agent; Lew Hutchinson, Esq., Duhamel, Alta., farmer; Louis C. Brouillette, Esq., Regina, Sask., farmer; Brooks Catton, Esq., Hanley, Sask., farmer; Sidney T. Smith, Esq., Winnipeg, Man., grain dealer; Paul F. Bredt, Esq., Winnipeg, Man., farmer; Charles Herbert Carner Short, Esq., Montreal, Que., Manager: to be Advisory Committee to the Canadian Wheat Board.